IEEE International Conference on Communications
20-24 May 2019 // Shanghai, China
Empowering Intelligent Communications


Half-day workshop May 20 (14:00-17:30) Room 3I

Keynote Speakers

Ezio Biglieri (Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain)

Ezio Biglieri is an Adjunct Professor at Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain. He was the President of the IEEE Information Theory Society in 1999 and the Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Information Theory, the IEEE Communications Letters, the European Transactions on Telecommunications, and the Journal of Communications and Networks. He is a Life Fellow of the IEEE. Among other honors, he received the IEEE Donald G. Fink Prize Paper Award (2000), the IEEE Third-Millennium Medal (2000), the IEEE Communications Society Edwin Howard Armstrong Achievement Award (2001), the Journal of Communications and Networks Best Paper Award (2004, 2012, and 2015), the IEEE Information Theory Society Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award (2012), and the EURASIP Athanasios Papoulis Award (2013).

Ronny Hadani (Cohere Technologies)

Ronny Hadani serves as the Chief Technology Officer at Cohere Technologies. He
also serves as an associate professor in the Mathematics Department of the University of Texas at Austin. Before that, he was a Dickson postdoctoral fellow in the Mathematics Department of the University of Chicago. He holds a PhD in pure mathematics from Tel-Aviv University and a Master degree in applied mathematics from The Weizmann Institute of Science.


WCHM-S1 Modulation, Coding, and Multiple Access (14:00-15:30, Room 3I)

Coffee break (30 minutes)

WCHM-S2 Channel Characterization and Radar (16:00-17:30, Room 3I)


Innovation Exhibitors